I Came Back

March 05, 2017


GOD IS GOOD; GOD IS FORGIVING

By: Del Vitangcol

“If we confess our sins,
He is faithful and righteous
to forgive and to cleanse us from unrighteousness.”

1 John 1:9

Father God, thank You!

It’s thru Your grace that we are forgiven.
You led us to repent of sins and
to follow You thereafter. Amen!

*****

I love You, Lord!
Hear our prayers for
Pope Francis,
All bishops, priests, and clergy,
All the sick and suffering,
All the poor and needy,
The Philippines,
Our President Duterte.
Amen!


Our Father is a merciful father. He’s waiting for us to come and confess our sin and apologize for it.

I gave up my commitment, because of my sins. I am a member of a loving community, who sings and dances to praise the Lord. But because of a single sin, I abandoned them.

When I have sinned I run away; I don’t have the courage to face it. My sin blocked my likeness to serve the Lord by offering my service and talent. I am afraid of how to explain to them what have I done. I am worried if they will accept me the way we were before.

When I got the courage to face my fears, I went back to our church. Half of them were happy to see me. They welcomed me, but with a questioned face.

On that day, the Gospel was about the Prodigal Son (Luke 15:11-2). A man who left his house brought all his riches to spent for nothing and went back when he was broke. A perfect sermon for me, isn’t it?

The speaker associates the parable into a local pop love song. Line by line he explained how forgiving our God is. It not just makes me weep, but it makes me realize that God has planned for this long time ago. He’s just waiting for the right timing.


Here’s the Lyrics in English:

Ako ay Nagbalik

I came back for the warm of your hug,
Like a bird that’s excited about its nest.
That pain when I left you,
that no one has ever experienced.

I came back and saw you once more,
I will never leave you again.

Because in your arms
I feel like I am in heaven,
as well as your smiles.

The warm of your kiss
that nothing can exceed,
Feels like I’m still embracing it
inside my brain.

Click here if you wish to watch the video. 

Leave a Reply

