The Peace within Your Heart

March 8, 2017


JESUS, THE GIVER OF PEACE

By: Del Vitangcol

“Peace I leave with you:
not as the world gives I give unto you.
Let not your heart be troubled,
neither let it be troubled.”

John 14:27

Father of heaven and earth. GLORY!

Thank You we stayed in You
in an attitude of complete trust!
Keep us guided.

*****

Hear our prayers for
Pope Francis,
All bishops, priests, and clergy,
All sick and needy,
All poor and suffering,
All souls in purgatory,
Our country the Philippines,
Our President Duterte. Amen.
May God of power and might
be praised in all the earth!!!


Last week I got myself into trouble in my job. I’ve infringed an agreement from our contract due to my willingness to help my student. Notwithstanding of my intention, the student complained me.

The complaint that I received from the student makes me worried from losing my job. All my tasks were messed up due to that incident. Since I am working at home, the process of handling complaints from students is through emails. Eventually, the email was sent to me last Friday, and I have two days of the weekend to think about how can I get myself out of this problem. The process was not easy, and it drives me crazy to think that I will lose my job this Monday. In the end, the company gives me a final warning.

We worry too much, and we tend to over think things. Sometimes, during this time we forget to call for the Lord’s guidance. We plan for things without thinking that He has a better plan for us.

He will never abandon us; He will give us peace in times of trouble. Just call upon His name. Amen.


 

A response for the Daily Prompt: Nervous

A reflection of Peace I Leave You.

4 thoughts on “The Peace within Your Heart

  1. Hi Red Duchess,
    I am a teacher. I do not think you overreacted. Did you have tenure or was it a charter or private school. I know teachers who were ultimately fired for these things. I am not trying to worry you. I am saying you are being too hard on yourself to criticize yourself.
    I met you at Danny Ray’s Meet and Greet over the weekend.
    You mentioned you are a new blogger. I help new bloggers at my site. I hope you will check out my blog. I also offer ten networking events each month including two blog parties like Danny where you could meet new readers.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, am working as a freelance ESL Teacher for a Japanese Company. It’s a bit hard to explain to them through email what happened during the lesson with the student, but everything’s beyond my control now. It’s just a misunderstanding I think. Thanks for your concern Janice. 🙂

      Yep, I’m a new blogger. I like your blog, and there are tons of things I can get from it. Can’t wait to start reading all those stuff and follow your advice to gain more traffics.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

